Thank you

We value each of our customers from consultation to installation to inspection and beyond. Don’t take our word for it. Our customers say it so much better! Read some of their reviews below.

You can also visit SolarReviews.com, our industry’s definitive source for information on solar contractors, to read all our reviews.

We have an overall customer rating of 4.78 out of 5, and practically every reviewer said that they would recommend us to a friend!

Image 5

Solar Electric Customers

“I’ve had my residential solar system for 3 years now, and i absolutely love it on my electric bill. I went from having an average of over $400 a month to under $50 and sometimes a negative electric bill. Thank you A1A!”

FL Residential Customer, January 2016

 

“A1A is very professional in the way they do business. I called them up and within 2-hours I received a call from a representative and within 2 days the representative came to our home. He went over our electric usage and what kind of savings we would have in the long run. Approximately 6 weeks after calling A1A our system was inserted. Everything was done within one day. What impressed us the most was when the final inspector came by and he told us what a “great job A1A does and that it isn’t an easy job to do.” They really know what they are doing.

My husband and I are quite satisfied with A1A Solar and would recommend them to anyone. Well worth the investment.”

FL Residential Customer, February 2016

 

“A1A Solar was very professional from start to finish. They communicated the process and time frame accurately. Would I use them again? Absolutely!”

FL Residential Customer, January 2016

 

“Only company that’ll even talk to you about battery backup systems. I’m very happy with our radian
outback they installed.”

FL Residential Customer, February 2015

 

“A1A Solar is the best. They were professional in every aspect of the business from initial estimate, to assisting us with the homeowners association to financing, installing and supporting the system after installation. Our system looks great and works as advertised. Highly recommend A1A to anyone in their service area of northeast Florida.”

FL Residential Customer, October 2014

 

“A1A Solar was a wonderful company to work with. From the sales team, engineers, installation team, and support after installation. I have never had a company work so well with me on any project in my life. I recommend A1A Solar to everyone.”

FL Residential Customer, February 2014

 

“Had no problems with the installation. They help set up everything with no problems. AiA was up front about realistic production amounts. I would highly recommend them.”

GA Residential Customer, October 2013

 

“A1A Solar, owner Pete Wilking and his team of professionals were fantastic. Everything was delivered and installed as expected and according to plans and on time. We are enjoying the hot water provided by the sun`s energy through our thermal collectors! It feels good to see them up on the roof. With a large family we are looking forward to years of energy bill savings.”

FL Residential Customer, February 2011

 

“We had a great experience using A1A, and we highly recommend them to others. They are very professional and knowledgeable, and very open to educating me about the product.”

FL Residential Customer, June 2012

 

“We’re very satisfied with the product now that we’ve had a chance to observe the operation and ‘tune’ it to our needs.”

FL Residential Customer, February 2011

 

“Everything went well. My meter is going backwards!”

FL Residential Customer, March 2012

 

“I’m very happy with the A1A service, and the system is working great!”

FL Residential Customer, February 2011

 

“The A1A Solar team was very professional. There was not one thing out of place or evidence of the work being done. I was so impressed with the courtesy of the staff. They were so very good at their jobs and explained everything clearly.”

FL Residential Electric Customer, November 2011

“After doing extensive research from Solar Laws to reviews on companies that install solar panels for
residential homes, We learned that A1A Solar rated #1 in both categories. The salesman was awesome in providing detail information on from how the solar panels worked to the financing breakdown. After the paperwork was finalized, A1A Solar went to work on our roof. We had 22 solar panels installed. The Installers were friendly and very knowledgeable in giving us insight on how the installation process is performed and answered any questioned we had. The salesman and even the accounting department kept in touch with us to make sure everything from the install to the performance of the panels was to our satisfaction. Who could imagine going from a $200-$225 electric bill to ZERO?? We were very glad to have made the decision of choosing A1A to perform the installation. Just from the visual of our installation, many of our neighbors have decided to investigate the benefits of solar panels. So far, 3 more families in our neighborhood had panels installed on their homes by A1A Solar! Thanks again!”

FL Residential Electric Customer, February 2016

 

“The installation was great, the installers were able to answer my questions and help me understand how the whole thing works. The $225.00 per month that I was spending on my electric bill, now goes to pay for my panels. I plan to pay them off early so that I can retire in about 3 years or so.
I do not want to make this long because you may get bored with this review. Lets just say that we are very satisfied with the way things have gone so far and only wish the local weather man would tell us if its going to be a “good solar day” or not.

The bottom line is I have to pay for electricity regardless, but now the money I spend goes to a system the will by mine in a few years and free from electric bills and rate hikes.
If you can go with A1A Solar, you will not regret it.”

FL Residential Electric Customer, November 2015

 

“A1A has been a blessing to our family! everyone at a1a has been a pleasure to work with… informative and kind, always eager to listen and help with any issues. It has been a true pleasure making this transition to the solar life with a1a solar! We will highly recommend them to our friends, family, neighbors and strangers!”

FL Residential Electric Customer, August 2015

 

“Easy to deal with, courteous and fast installation!”

GA Residential Electric Customer, November 2015

 

“Last winter I had $400.00, $500.00 and $600.00 electric bills. That”s when I decided for sure to go to solar. I had been thinking about it for several years and talked to neighbors who had and were satisfied with it. I called and Jim Schewd came out and gave me details and options. He was very cooperative and patient while I weighed the expense vs my ability to pay.
Everyone I dealt with from A1A Solar were very professional from sales to office to the engineer, web site monitoring people and the poor guys who had to be in my hot attic making the connections and wiring.

I love looking at the inverter and seeing my own power plant at work and I look forward to being more comfortable this winter. I would love to get a battery if and when they become available so I can store my power.”

GA Residential Electric Customer, November 2015

 

“We had no problems with the installation. They helped set up everything with no problems. A1A was up front about realistic production times. I would highly recommend them.”

GA Residential Electric Customer, October 2013

 

“A1A Solar was a wonderful company to work with, from the sales team to the engineers, installation team, and support after installation. I have never had a company work so well with me on any project in my life. I recommend A1A Solar to everyone.”

FL Residential Electric Customer, February 2014

 

“A1A Solar was helpful and professional. We are fully satisfied with our solar hot water system.”

FL Residential Electric Customer, February 2011

 

“From the sales department to the installation, A1A is very professional.”

FL Residential Electric Customer, April 2014

 

“A1A’s work crew was very friendly and professional.”

FL Residential Electric Customer, June 2012

 

“I can’t say enough about the way our system was installed and the people who did the installation. We are so pleased we used A1A as our solar installer!”

FL Residential Electric Customer, October 2013

Find out for yourself how easy we make going solar.

Let’s go!